To take part in discussions on talkSFU, please apply for membership (SFU email id required).

LOOKing for TuTor pls help

edited November 2008 in Tutoring
Im a first year student in sfu and Im looking for a one to one calculus I tutor. For available tutors pls post ur:

1. which days are available
2. where is the session taken place
3. hourly charge
4. and pls post give me some of ur education background/ experience

Pls contact through this web or my email: [email]pheonix_mp986@hotmail.com[/email] ASAP thx..

Comments

• edited November 2008
    LRn2eNglISh
  • edited November 2008
    I was thinking about offering my services as a tutor, but since you've made it obvious that spelling the words "your" and "please" is too much work, I don't think you'll be able to handle the workload of Calculus I.

Phil
  • IVTIVT
    edited November 2008
    PhilB;39924 said:
    I was thinking about offering my services as a tutor, but since you've made it obvious that spelling the words "your" and "please" is too much work, I don't think you'll be able to handle the workload of Calculus I.

Phil
    This is why Phil is awesome. :thumbs_up:
  • edited November 2008
    u guys are losers
  • edited November 2008
    yea man whats up your ass
  • edited November 2008
    Well, personally, it's like this:

You're a University student. As such, you are supposed to be able to express yourself at a University level. This is not text messaging (where I still think this kind of shorthand is ridiculous, but at least I can understand why it's used). If you're going to ask for help, at least show enough respect to try to communicate your message properly.

It is the person asking for help's responsibility to make themselves understood. It is not the people who may be able to help's responsibility to attempt to decipher some cryptic message.

Sounds stupid? Perhaps an example would help. Which one would you take more seriously: