To take part in discussions on talkSFU, please apply for membership (SFU email id required).

Things you miss eating...

edited January 2007 in General
I'm sure a lot of you guys are living away from home, or your home town... What do you miss the most??

I miss my mom's taiwanese meatsauce noodles the most ( dan-tsai mien) :cry:

Comments

• edited November 2006
    I don't miss my mom's cooking AT ALL. It was the same meals all the time since forever... blech...

Maybe I just miss eating food that someone ELSE has cooked!
  • edited November 2006
    I live at home, but i would probably miss my mom's lasagna, dad's muffins ( he calls himself the muffin man lol ) and my brothers cake .
    ..... and they would miss my pasta .. I'm a good cook hehe
  • edited November 2006
    I live away from home, im of of eating out, everyday fast food or ordering pizza it gets out of hand. when i go back home i get my mom to pack whatever is made that day and take it back with me, home made food hits the spot.
    anybody have any suggestion of food that quick and easy to make at home? (something good)
  • edited November 2006
    Bhambra said:
    I live at home, but i would probably miss my mom's lasagna, dad's muffins ( he calls himself the muffin man lol ) and my brothers cake .
    ..... and they would miss my pasta .. I'm a good cook hehe
    thats so cool ur family cooks their own lil specialty
  • edited November 2006
    I have many specialties ;)
  • edited November 2006
    Claritin said:
    I live away from home, im of of eating out, everyday fast food or ordering pizza it gets out of hand. when i go back home i get my mom to pack whatever is made that day and take it back with me, home made food hits the spot.
    anybody have any suggestion of food that quick and easy to make at home? (something good)