To take part in discussions on talkSFU, please apply for membership (SFU email id required).

Pregnant East Indian Woman Murdered...

edited November 2006 in General
For personal reasons, I've been following the unfortunate story of the missing pregnant East Indian woman from Surrey. It has now been confirmed that the missing woman was found murdered and burned. The police and media have released information that the murdered woman and her husband have a 3 1/2 girl.

I'm no rocket scientist, but what are the chances that the murdered woman had a recent ultrasound that showed she was pregnant with another girl? I have high suspiciions about her family

Comments

• edited October 2006
    actually it has been said that she was trying to kick her brother in law out of her house because he had been charged with sexually harrassing his ex girlfriend..So he then started uttering death threats to her. SO im thinking it was either him or the hubby. Im hoping its not the hubby for the child's sake..
  • edited October 2006
    did miss something? what happened?
  • edited October 2006
    Family appeals for daughter's safe return
    Brother-in-law of missing expectant mother charged with threatening another woman

Kim Bolan, Vancouver Sun
    Published: Tuesday, October 24, 2006

Distraught relatives pleaded on Monday for the safe return of Manjit Panghali, a 30-year-old Surrey teacher who was four months pregnant with her second child when she vanished last week.

"We are desperate to find our sister," Jasmin Bhambra, Panghali's sister, told a Surrey RCMP news conference as her mother Surinder and father Resham broke down nearby.

Meanwhile, The Vancouver Sun has learned that Manjit Panghali's brother-in-law, Sukhvinder Singh Panghali, was charged last month with criminally harassing another woman over a three-month period last summer.