To take part in discussions on talkSFU, please apply for membership (SFU email id required).

BBA Admission 2.00!!!WTF

edited December 2006 in General
I have recently heard from secret SFU sources that the business adminstration entrance GPA for the upcoming spring semester is 2.00. I am currently a busnisess student and outraged that the school would let the GPA fall so low, I mean now all the arts and science fuckups will have ambitions towards getting a business degree they didnt earn.:angry:

Comments

• edited September 2006
    Are you serious!!! That's not fair I had to work so hard to get in.. kinda sucks but I guess the school only cares about filling up all the spots they've got, even if they weren't well earned.. I had no idea competition went down that much.. hmm wierd....:confused:
  • edited September 2006
    interesting... i heard last semester they were increasing the amount of available seats in business but no clue theyd make the entrance gpa that low
  • edited September 2006
    I highly doubt that admission gpa would be down to the minimimum requirements for a pass. Most of the time getting secret information just causes rumors. I'd talk with an advisor if it bothers you that much.

I was a general studies student who came out with a BBA.. Even IF they did drop it down, what does it matter to you? It's not like they're fighting for your "A" mark. In fact having people who are not as 'qualified' would make all your marks that much higher.

The UnknownAce
  • edited September 2006
    UnknownAce said:
    I highly doubt that admission gpa would be down to the minimimum requirements for a pass. Most of the time getting secret information just causes rumors. I'd talk with an advisor if it bothers you that much.